K&N West Heads To Orange Show Speedway

• BMR Drivers Ready For Tight Short-Track Action

ROSEVILLE, Calif. (May 15, 2018) – The NASCAR K&N Pro Series West heads to Southern California this week for a visit to the historic Orange Show Speedway on Saturday for the Sunrise Ford 150 presented by NAPA AUTO PARTS.

Bill McAnally Racing has been to Victory Lane the past two years at the quarter-mile oval in San Bernardino and this year’s lineup of drivers intend to continue that trend for the team.

Derek Kraus and Cole Rouse each have one series start at Orange Show Speedway and are prepared to contend for the win in returning to the fairgrounds track. Their BMR teammate, Hailie Deegan, has been quick in developing her short-track skills as a rookie in the series this year.

Kraus – a 16-year-old from Stratford, Wisconsin who won Rookie of the Year honors in the series last year – wheels the No. 16 NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota Camry for BMR. He is third in the championship standings, five points out of the lead. He opened up the year strong with a win in the season opener and added a top-five finish in one of two starts since then.

Rouse drives BMR’s No. 99 NAPA Filters Toyota Camry. The 20-year-old from Fort Smith, Arkansas is fourth in the standings, eight points out of first. He has two top-five and three top-10 finishes.

Deegan – a 16-year-old NASCAR Next driver from Temecula, California – drives the No. 19 Mobil 1/ NAPA Power Premium Plus Toyota Camry for BMR. She is second in rookie points, and seventh in the overall series standings – with top-10 finishes in all three of her series starts this year.

A group of about 200 NAPA guests will get the VIP treatment at the speedway on Saturday. They are slated for a special pit tour, a meet-and-greet with the BMR drivers, a tour of one of BMR’s NAPA haulers, and to attend the NASCAR pre-race drivers meeting.

Saturday’s race is scheduled to be televised on NBCSN on May 24 at 3 p.m. PT.

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series West has made 12 visits to Orange Show Speedway. The track hosted 10 series events between 1966 and 1978. In the two years since the series returned in 2016, Chris Eggleston scored wins for BMR in both events.